วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 20 Sep 2019

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 24 Oct 2023

| 26,660 view


  • Thailand Visa on Arrival can be applied online. Please click here, to apply.
  • For passengers would like to apply for Visa on Arrival in-person, there are two service counters provided by Suvarnabhumi airport before the Immigration on 2nd level.

Qualification required for Visa on Arrival

  • The Visa on Arrival must be used only on the date of issue
  • Must be the citizens of nationalities accordance with Ministry of Interior’s announcement
  • Passport with at least 1 month validity and at least 2 blank pages
  • Purpose of touring not more than 15 days.
  • Fully paid onward travel tickets, must have confirmed return ticket within 30 days.
  • Must notify the address In Thailand that can be verified.
  • Not under section 12 Immigration Act B.E.2522 (A.D.1979)
  • Visa fee in Thai currency 2,000 Baht only (Cash)/Non-refundable
  • Proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.
  • One recent photo
  • Passport holders of the following countries/territories may apply for Visa on Arrival.
  • Application form, fully completed (this form can be obtained at the designated ports of entry into Thailand as listed below)


Please click here, for more information about Visa on Arrival (VOA) to Thailand.

List of countries and territories which are entitled to apply for visa on arrival:

1. Bhutan: Kingdom of Bhutan
2. Bulgaria : Republic of Bulgaria
3. China: People’s Republic of China
4. Cyprus: Republic of Cyprus
5. Ethiopia Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
6. Fiji  (Country in the jurisdiction of the Royal Thai Embassy, Canberra)
7. Georgia
8. India
9. Kazakhstan: Republic of Kazakhstan
10. Malta
11. Mexico : Republic of Mexico
12. Nauru
13. Papua New Guinea  (Country in the jurisdiction of the Royal Thai Embassy, Canberra)
14. Romania
15. Saudi Arabia:
16. Taiwan
17. Uzbekistan
18. Vanuatu  (Country in the jurisdiction of the Royal Thai Embassy, Canberra)


List of Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:
1. Suvarnabhumi Airport
2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok
3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai
4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket
5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla
6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong
7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
8. Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
9. Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
12. Samui Airport , Surat Thani
13. Sukhothai International Airport, Sukhothai
14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi
16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong
17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani
19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket
20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun
21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi
22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla
23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani
25. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi
26. Klong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat
27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Trat
28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Aranyaprathet
29. Mukdaharn Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdaharn
30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak
31. Padag Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
32. Sungai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Sungai Kolok